Revazut probabil a zecea oara, m-am hotarat sa iau notite de citate. Asadar:Breakfast at Tiffany's

  • “But I am mad about José. I honestly think I’d give up smoking if he asked me.”
  • “I love you.” “…So what?” “…So what? So plenty!
  • “I’ll never get used to anything. Anybody that does, they might as well be dead.”
  • “Anyone who ever gave you confidence, you owe them a lot.”
  • “It’s better to look at the sky than live there. Such an empty place; so vague. Just a country where the thunder goes and things disappear.”
  • “What do you do, anyway?” “…I’m a writer, I guess.”
  • “I’m like cat here, a no-name slob. We belong to nobody, and nobody belongs to us. We don’t even belong to each other.”
  • “Promise me one thing: don’t take me home until I’m drunk — very drunk indeed.”
  • “I don’t want to own anything until I find a place where me and things go together. I’m not sure where that is but I know what it is like. It’s like Tiffany’s.”
  • You musn’t give your heart to a wild thing. The more you do, the stronger they get, until they’re strong enough to run into the woods or fly into a tree. And then to a higher tree…”
  • “Hand me my purse, will you, darling? A girl can’t read that sort of thing… with… without her lipstick.”
  • “There are certain shades of limelight that can wreck a girl’s complexion.”
  • “I suppose you think I’m very brazen or très fou or something. “I don’t think you’re any fou-er than anyone else.”
  • “No matter where you run, you just end up running into yourself.”