Since I can’t clear my head to actually write about what’s happening in Kosovo, I was very surprised to discover on the streets of Prizren the exhibition ‘Barricade: The EuroMaidan Revolt’. 

A conflict that lead to a war is presented in pictures in a country where the same thing happened 15 years ago. I wasn’t at the opening of the exhibition and probably I missed some great speech from both sides, but luckily me, the acclaimed photojournalist Donald Weber is holding a storytelling workshop here in Dokufest so I will probably hear some of the great war zone stories.

The exhibition ‘Barricade: The EuroMaidan Revolt’ collects Donald Weber’s composite portraits of the people he met on the street, a collection of molotov cocktails that have been the weapon of choice for the EuroMaidan protestors in Kiev and President Viktor Yanukovich’s personal multi million belongings found in his luxury residence in Mezhigiriya. Amazing.

Just a few molotov cocktails:

Prizren Kosovo 2014 Donald Weber

Prizren Kosovo 2014 Donald Weber

Prizren Kosovo 2014 Donald Weber